• Volume XIX

  • Bongo Boy Records Volume XIX by Various Artists

    1.Les Fradkin – Turn To The Movement 1:25
    2.Jonah Whale – Raise Your Hands 3:45
    3.Diana Dilee Maher and DJ Fredy Muks – Captivated 3:08
    4.Abijah – Global Wilderness 5:10
    5.Jonah Whale – Do You Remember 3:45
    6.Jlynn – Left On Road 3:16
    7.Sofie Alazaj – My Love 2:57
    8.Studeo – Life’s A Journey 4:12
    9.Rev. Yolanda – Your Eyes 3:48
    10.Steve Ryan – Miracle of Love 4:09
    11.Jlynn – Blah Blah Blah 3:49
    12.Studeo – I Can’t Get Over You 4:14
    13.Steve Ryan – Proud of Me 3:12
    14.Jonah Whale – Ready Set Go 3:07


  • Interesting exciting fresh Bongo Boy Records – VOLUME XIX BY VARIOUS ARTISTS:  The three words that always pop into my head when I’m listening to a new album from Bongo Boy Records are interesting, exciting and fresh… that’s especially true on this upcoming (May 7th, 2021) release (P&D). 

    A star-studded list of players for the 14 songs, too…

    Jonah Whale’s “Raise Your Hands” will fill you with the hope for fresh beginnings, I’ve no doubt… the 3:46 gem gives you clear insight into where we can go if we do it together.

    Studeo presents exciting new vistas with their “Life’s A Journey“… I especially enjoyed the high-energy guitar solos on this tune, and have no doubt you will, too!

    There’s quite a “pop feel” on Steve Ryan’s “Miracle of Love“, but he performs the song (as always) with fully soulful ability… this tune will have you up close & dancing with your partner for the entire evening.

    It was Jonah Whale’s power performance on the closer, “Ready Set Go“, that made it my choice for personal favorite of the fourteen interesting songs offered up… an absolute winner of a song!

    I give Volume XIX a HIGHLY RECOMMENDED rating, with an “EQ” (energy quotient) score of 4.99.  Get more information on the Bongo Boy Records website for the album.  Rotcod Zzaj

    #Interesting #exciting #fresh #Bongo #Boy #Records

  • There’s never a dull moment when Bongo Boy Records sends us a new compilation album. A label with an eye for talent and an impressive collection of artists, Bongo Boy Records does a phenomenal job of both sourcing and curating exceptional indie talent. Their most recent collection of tunes is titled Bongo Boy Records Volume XIX, and it’s 14 tracks of dynamic, well-executed indie music of the pop/rock variety.

    The compilation starts with the vibrant but powerful track Turn to the Movement by Les Fradkin (we recently reviewed his EP Mirror Image here). This is followed by the anthemic Raise Your Hands by Jonah Whale, an endlessly fun and engaging modern rock number. Next is Captivated by Diana Dilee Maher & DJ Fredy Muk, pulling us in a decidedly pop direction. The infectious melody and intricate layers of vocals and synths are particularly noteworthy.

    Global Wilderness by Abijah is a softer and more relaxed track, full of island vibes and laid-back energy. It’s starkly juxtaposed against Do You Remember again by Jonah Whale, with its heavy distorted guitars, dark timbre, and somber lyrics.

  • Left on Road by Jlynn is a stand-out on this compilation. A bright and unmistakably modern sound, this track has “Top 40 Hit” written all over it. Beautiful vocals, an earworm of a chorus, and a very well-balanced blend of digital instrumentation to accompany it all make this song the whole package. It’s simple in its message but wholly relatable, too – an added bonus.

    Other standouts on this album include the fun and subtle pop tones of My Love by Sofie Elezaj, the soulful classic-rock-tinged Life’s a Journey by Studeo, and the hypnotic, ethereal sounds of Your Eyes by Rev. Yolanda. We also love Miracle of Love by Steve Ryan, a great blend of acoustic and electronic instrumentation tied together by a definitively modern and passionate vocal.

    Bongo Boy Records has done it again, and we’re not surprised that we’re thrilled with their latest collection. They’re masters of their craft, pulling together such a fine group of indie artists and combining their individual sounds into one cohesive project. This compilation travels broadly across the pop and rock genres in all directions, creating an imaginative soundscape that indie fans of all kinds will be able to immerse themselves in. Bongo Boy Records Volume XIX is on presale now, and will be available everywhere starting May 7th.

  • Bongo Boy Records Volume XIX by Various Artists